Dublin Wheelers Cycling Club




Forgotten your password?
Request a new one here.

Latest Articles

No Articles available

Club Subscription Fees for 2022

AnnouncementsDear Club members,

It is now time to pay your annual €50 subscription to Dublin Wheelers Cycling Club for 2022.
For insurance reasons, please also renew your membership of Cycling Ireland (CI). Note that CI insurance expires on December 31st 2021 and you will not be covered after this date and would not be able to join club spins.

Discounted/Free Membership
At this year's AGM a motion was passed such that DWCC members who paid club membership fees for both the years 2020 and 2021 will have their club membership fees waived for the year 2022. Members who paid fees for any one year of the two will receive a 50% discount on their membership fees for the year 2022.
(Read More for details.)

Dublin Wheelers Open Races 2021

RACINGThe 2021 edition of the Dublin Wheelers Cycling Club’s open races will be held on Saturday 9th of October.

Sign on via Eventmaster.

Carpark opens at 9am at Race HQ: Summerhill Community Centre, Co. Meath with racing starting at 10.30am.

Details of the races are as follows:
Race 1: Mick Lally Memorial Race (A+, A1, A2)

Race 2: Ian Gallahar Memorial Race (A3)

Race 3: Willie Marks Memorial Race (A4)

Full details about the race can be found here: DWCC Open Races

Women’s Corkagh Park Summer Race Series

Please see notice from Women's Cycling Ireland (thanks to Beata Golczak for providing content)
original post on facebook

Women’s Corkagh Park Summer Race Series is back again!🚴‍♀️🚴‍♀️
Our Tuesday nights' racing have been a great success in recent years as you probably all know.
There is no better place to show support to your female riders than Corkagh Park in Dublin - safe and traffic free cycle track that allows women of all ages and abilities to learn skills, build confidence and push the limits.

CoviD-19 Impact on DWCC activities

Dear Clubmates,

The Executive Committee of the DWCC has decided that all DWCC club activities (incl. leisure spins and training spins) will be suspended until further notice - effective immediately. We will be in further contact regarding club activities before 29-Mar. We are conscious that this is a 'fast-moving' situation and we ask that you periodically visit the DWCC website for updates.

Update: On the subject of the resumption of activities, the committee will issue further instructions before 29 June.

Dublin Wheelers Open Races 2020 - Results

RACINGDWCC Open Race Results March 7, 2020

Well done to all the riders on 3 great races.

Mick Lally Memorial (A1-A2) 87.8km
1. Charles Prendergast Dan Morrissey-MIG-Pactimo 2:10:00
2. Daire Feeley Strata 3-VeloRevolution @ 0:00:03
3. Richard Meaney Westport Covey Wheelers @ 0:00:57
4. Ronan Killeen Lucan Cycling Road Club @ 0:01:27
5. Jason Kenny UCD Cycling Club @st
6. Andy Maguire Dublin Port @ 0:01:36

Unplaced A2s
1. Matthew Devins Fundacio’n Lintxu Zaragoza
2. Adam Greally St Tiernan’s
3. Cian Noone Challenge Cycling Club

Unplaced Dublin Wheeler
1. Oisin Smith Dublin Wheelers CC

Ian Gallahar Memorial (A3-Jnr) 65km
1. Davoren Fallon Bottecchia Racing Club 1:39:51
2. Aaron Rafferty Bohermeen CC @ 0:00:09
3. Alex Florea Dublin Wheelers @ 0:01:15
4. Trevor Cawley Yeats Country Cycling Club @ 0:01:20
5. Ronan O’Connor Quanta Scott Orwell @ 0:01:24
6. Eoghan Cooke Ounavarra Cycling Club @ 0:01:38

Willie Marks Memorial (A4) 42.4km
1. Loughlin Campion Ashbourne Wheelers 01:08:18
2. Paul Caldwell EPIC MTB / Expert Cycles @ 0:00:18
3. David Brady St. Tiernans Cycling Club @st
4. Colm Mullen Team WORC @st
5. Pawel Rybak Lucan Cycling Road Club @st
6. Henning Lübberding Quanta Scott Orwell @st

Unplaced Dublin Wheeler
1. Peter Sweeney Dublin Wheelers

Also a word of thanks to the organizers within the club and those who volunteered their time to ensure the smooth running of the races.
Render time: 0.02 seconds
11,023,337 unique visits