Dublin Wheelers Cycling Club




Forgotten your password?
Request a new one here.

Latest Articles

No Articles available


MembersThe Dublin Wheelers AGM was held at Artane Community Centre on October 22nd 2019. A resolution was passed to reduce committee strength to 9 members. A new committee was elected for the coming year. The club thanks the members who have stepped down for their service.

Club Committee 2019/2020
Chairman: Brian Carolan
Secretary: Anurag Garg
Treasurer: Martin Farrelly
Touring Secretary: Deirdre Watters
Racing Secretary: Darragh McManamon

Ordinary Members:
Caoimhin Smith
Donal McGuirk
Liam Moloney
Ray Scanlon

Donal McGuirk will continue to serve as Membership Officer and Child Protection Officer.
Shane Murphy takes over as Public Relations Officer.

Beginner Spins 2019

LEISUREDublin Wheelers will be holding Beginner Spins for the 2019 season starting on Saturday 28th September 2019. This is a great opportunity for newcomers to join the club.
For more information including how to enrol, please see Beginner Spins 2019


Race Report by John Hammer

Pictures of the race are on Link

Facebook/John Hammers Photos

Saturday 2nd March 2019 saw the return of Road Racing . A cold windy and wet morning greeted competitors in Summerhill Co Meath for the Mick Lally Memorial , The Ian Gallagher Memorial and The Willie Marks Memorial .


DWCC Open Race Results March 2, 2019

Well done to everyone on a great day. Challenging conditions but we kept going through windy, wet conditions. Delighted to have hosted the 2019 Edition. Thanks to all involved.

A1 results
1 Sean Moore Team Bioracer DHL FR Service
2 Charles Prendergast Castlebar CC
3 Conor Murnane UCD

Unplaced A2s:
1 Craig Sweetman Stamullen RC
2 Marcus Flavin Panduit Carrick Wheelers
3 David Fielding South Dublin CC

A3 results:
1 Jason Kenny @UCD Cycling Club
2 Aaron Rafferty @Bohermeen Cycling Club
3 Oisin Smith @DWCC

A4 results:
1 Gordon Boland @tullamore ctc
2 Richard Wyman @tullamore ctc
3 Aaron Henry @usher island road club

1 Aaron Rafferty Bohermeen CC
2 Conor Murphy Rigers Scott Orwell Wheelers
3 Aaron Wade Vitus Chill.ie NRPT


Online entries are now closed for the DWCC Open Race.

The current status in relation to signing on in Summerhill Community Centre tomorrow, Saturday 2nd March is:

Please sign on in person from 9am, with race numbers and current licence.

Race 1 Mick Lally Memorial Race (A+, A1, A2)
52 online entries have been received.

On Saturday, we will take the first 28 riders who present
with the appropriate CI licence

Race 2 Ian Gallahar Memorial Race (A3)
69 online entries have been received.

On Saturday, we will take the first 11 riders who present
with the appropriate CI licence

Race 3 Willie Marks Memorial Race (A4)
Sold out. No entries will be taken on the day.

We look forward to welcoming you and to a great day of racing.

Brian and John.
Render time: 0.08 seconds
10,628,084 unique visits